Student Services Staff
Elementary      
Ms. A. Rose            Learning Resource Teacher              Andrea.Rose@dsbn.org          ext. 66319 

Secondaary
     
Ms. K Toyne Guidance Kristen.Toyne@dsbn.org ext. 66314
Mr. S. Feduck  Student Success, Coop Education   Spencer.Feduck@dsbn.org     
ext. 66316
Ms. L Shelton Special Education, Resource    Laura.Shelton@dsbn.org
ext. 66317
Ms. K Robertson      Student Success Kristin.Robertson@dsbn.org ext. 85065
Ms. J. Smith Library Technician JenniferR.Smith@dsbn.org  

Mr. D. McAllister   Social Worker                     David.Mcallister@dsbn.org  ext. 52306  
Ms. J. MacLellan 
 Health Nurse             joanne.maclellan@niagararegion.ca
 905-321-2476
       

 
What do we do?

The Student Services Department is prepared to help you make decisions that  will not only contribute to your success in school but also prepare you for what lies ahead.  Student Services offers opportunities for students to acquire the knowledge, skills, and attitudes inherent in three domains, personal and interpersonal development, learner development, and career development.   Confidential access to services is provided within a non-threatening environment.

Personal and interpersonal development refers to the  knowledge, skills, and attitudes that help students assume responsibility for their actions, and interact effectively with others in a variety of roles and contexts. 

Learner development refers to the knowledge, skills and attitudes that help students set and achieve learning goals both in and out of school, monitor their own learning, and become self-directed learners.  

Career development refers to the knowledge, skills, and attitudes students require to make informed and appropriate choices and to implement successful transitions from school to work, educational, and life roles.